Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Nina in Ecstasy
Archives
Derniers commentaires
12 mars 2008

Write what you can't

Inbal & Ambre

In Trequanda, the seasons are shifting
But oh so fast.
The censors fall asleep on the table
like an early spring snowflake or a curl
so juvenile, a lapse into drowsiness
and I'm here til I'm gone.
Be quiet now while the lady is passing
And sprinkles leaves of copper on the pond
I will float I will have them all,
all of my winged teeth soar up
Into the holy mouth of youth – I used to sing.
I hear you mumble sweet nostalgia
With your watery eyes your Italian babble
It makes you soft and pale
My love for you echoes through the space in between
Do not be puzzled.
I pick up this very piece of silence
and nail it at your feet.

Barefoot From Now On

I stepped on my mane in a dream.
I will give you pearls and my nose.
I will let you play with my toys.
I will be quiet and behave.
I will read you three more chapters from the Book of Life.
Every night until then.
Death be my glee.
I will clean my shoes and my blood
Til it is white as milk
And twice as sweet
Just let me sleep a little longer, this is no time to wake up.

Publicité
Commentaires
W
reading the "Barefoot From Now On", enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing everything you have. <br /> <br /> Miss you.
W
great poems! I love them<br /> don't know that u are also a poet.
Publicité